Les Muffins au Potiron et aux Pepites de Chocolat

10 Oct

It’s pumpkin time! You know what that means?

Yes, indeed. It does mean all pumpkin everything. So while we’re at it, why don’t we throw chocolate into these little muffins and call it a day? When the chocolate chips stay a nice, melty consistency even the next morning, I can’t help but think these are the greatest healthy muffins of all time.

…Because pumpkin. (Yes, I am so on that bandwagon. Can you really blame me?)

Image

Sugar-Free Pumpkin Oat Muffins:

1 Cup Pumpkin Puree

1 Cup Greek Yogurt

1 Cup Oats

1/2 Cup Whole Wheat Flour

1/4 Cup Protein Powder (I used Vanilla Sunwarrior)

2 tsp. Baking Powder

1 tsp. Baking Soda

1 Egg

1/4 tsp. Salt

1 tsp. Cinnamon

1 tsp. Pumpkin Pie Spice

1/3 Dropper of Liquid Stevia

1 tsp. Vanilla Extract

1 Squeeze of Honey (Optional)

1/4 Cup (or more!) Chocolate Chips (Semi sweet from Trader Joe’s are amazing!)

Directions:

Preheat the oven to 350 degrees. Mix all those ingredients together, and divide batter into muffin a prepared muffin tin. Bake for 20 minutes. Knife should come out rather clean, but the muffins are very (please excuse my word choice!) moist, so it won’t come out completely clean. My batter made ten muffins. If that is the case with yours, be sure to fill the empty spots halfway with water so the muffin bake evenly.

Lightly sweetened with great pumpkin flavor, these muffins are a great for anytime of the day. (I really only say that so I can justify eating them all day long…)

*Recipe user discretion advised: When I get in that crazy baking mode, there’s not much actual measuring that goes on in my kitchen.

4 Responses to “Les Muffins au Potiron et aux Pepites de Chocolat”

  1. Chrissy October 22, 2013 at 9:55 pm #

    I need to make these!! Look amazing!

    • chasingparis October 23, 2013 at 12:02 am #

      Easy and delish! You’d love these, so do it!

  2. Angela December 8, 2013 at 2:32 am #

    Can we substitute something for the protein powder?

    • chasingparis December 8, 2013 at 5:16 pm #

      Unfortunately I have not yet tested out eliminating the protein powder, but I believe they should still turn out nicely if you just increase the flour slightly since there are multiple liquid components and not too much protein powder!
      Let me know if you happen to try it. I’m curious now!

Leave a Reply

