Image

Maman a Paris!

18 May

TuilerieswithShay

MomwithBaguette LouvrewithMom

My mom came to visit me during my last eight days in Paris. We had an amazing time, full of busy days and enjoying the company. I had to spend all my time saying goodbye (or more like “a bientot!”) to all the amazing friends I’ve made and someone really special to me. It was hard, but at least I had mom there to push my bum on the plane to les Etats-Unis.
I’ve officially been back a week as of yesterday. I’m trying my best to get re-used to my American life, but it’s a lot more difficult than I imagined.
But I can do it. I’ll learn to be happy here again… until I can get myself back to France. (Hopefully within the next year and a half, for good.)
More pictures and words coming soon, regarding mom’s visit. As of right now, I’m still busy trying to learn to enjoy being in Nevada for the rest of the month.

Leave a Reply

