Ma vie est occupee.

27 Nov

Sorry, I just don’t have the time or motivation to say much about anything right now. All I know is that life is perfect.. Except for this ten page Haute Couture paper that I’m struggling to write while stuffing my face with dark chocolate bars. Here’s a mash up of what’s been going on in these neck of the woods, including Amandine’s shoe landing in the metro rails, so a friend had to jump in to fish it out (Um..Yikes!) and the Christmas market on the Champs-Elysees, which I may or may not have already visited three times within less than a week. What can I say? I’m a sucker.

Oh, and Thanksgiving with Julie and Marnie happened too! Without an oven. Meaning we made everything in the toaster oven. Now that’s skill! Mini pumpkin pies, goat cheese crostinis with cherry apple chutney, green bean casserole, mashed potatoes, sweet potato casserole (My first time trying it and I really liked it!), corn pudding (Also liked that!), baguette (French Thanksgiving?), and macaroni and cheese. It was exactly what we wanted! And turned out fantastically!

Once Shayla was back in town (She went to Rome for the weekend), we headed over to our friend Nicole’s house to make a Thanksgiving dinner for her French host family. They were so confused and surprised by everything! And they thoroughly enjoyed it all. The concept of stuffing was awesome to her French mama. I’m so happy to have been able to share it with them. (And for once to have French people have to watch the way we ate our dinner and put our plates together to understand the correct way of doing it… You don’t realize how confusing eating can be until you try sometimes foreign with foreign people!)

One Response to “Ma vie est occupee.”

  1. Amandine Debusschère November 30, 2012 at 2:19 pm #

    I have completely forgotten the episode of my shoe on the metro rails ! lol
    Great time^^

Leave a Reply

