Mes parents sont arrives!

28 Sep

Tuesday and Wednesday were exactly what I had been looking forward to.. My parents came to visit with Steve and Pam! What a jam packed two days. Unfortunately, the planning didn’t go well, so if they were to have been here Wednesday and Thursday instead, I wouldn’t have had to miss any classes. But I’ll take what I can get! (Especially because who knows when the next time will be..)

The arrived bearing birthday gifts! Such as this beautiful mini dark chocolate mousse cake-like things that was pure heaven!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tuesday consisted of stopping all around the city at different cafes for drinks and enjoying the company of each other. Plus a little shopping and stopping on the Champs-Elysees.

Smile everyone!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Wait, what?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tuesday night, my parents, Amandine, and I went out to an Italian dinner for a late little birthday celebration. And it was perfect. I wish I took pictures of the food, but I was too busy enjoying my surroundings. We started with a roasted vegetable salad with cheese topped tomatoes on the side. Then my mom and I shared a vegetable pizza, wine all around, and a tiramisu to finish it all off.

Wednesday was tourist day! Walked around inside the Notre Dame..

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Went to the top of the Eiffel Tower.. Unfortunately it was freezing as hell, and I completely forgot we were even going to do this when I got ready, so a nice little photo session and we were back down. Just too cold to stay and look at the views for too long! The air felt like winter all the way up there and the winds helped cool you down even quicker. But the view… It’s worth it!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
Unfortunately, once we got down from the top of the tower, it was time for me to zoom off to class. I had my first French exam, and I definitely couldn’t ditch that… Such a bummer! So my parents left Paris shortly after I left them. I’m so grateful that I got to spend the time that I did with them. It was a nice, quick visit, but as I said, I’ll take all I can get! Who knows when I’ll be able to see them next.

Other than this visit, I’ve just been eating mass amount of bread (I think I need to get dressed so I can go outside and grab another baguette!), walking around to explore, and pretty much doing the same thing I always do here now, enjoying my life. It finally stopped raining today, so I think I’ll pack up my books and head off to some sort of garden to get a bit of homework out of the way.

A tout a l’heure, mes amis!

3 Responses to “Mes parents sont arrives!”

  1. Chrissy October 3, 2012 at 12:13 am #

    How fun!! that cake looks delicious!
    When do your parents come back to the states?

    • chasingparis October 3, 2012 at 7:58 pm #

      It was awesome! Um.. good question. I think in like a week?

      • Chrissy October 4, 2012 at 6:00 pm #

        Ok I’ll text your mom cus I want to transfer your refund back over before she deposit’s the check 🙂 remind her if you can when you talk to her

Leave a Reply

