Tres occupée..

13 Sep

I’ve been ridiculously busy doing many different this, so I thought I’d give you an almost wordless Wednesday sort of post… On a Thursday… Because I’m about to go out and get my all night student happy hour on…

Here’s the beautiful birthday cake that Julie surprised me with.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It was a cake made out of chocolate mousse (dark, white and milk) with a creme brulee-like topping. Heavenly!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Chris and Tyler joined us for dinner, bearing champagne and a baguette. Of course they were welcome in our house!

Next, I went to the Centre Pompidou before class on Tuesday to kill some time. Definitely my favorite museum I’ve been to yet (except the Gugenheim).

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And then I went to the Louvre today to do some homework. Its fun to be able to say that I had to go there to take notes about the fashion in paintings.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
Oh, and this is how I get coffee for class!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

So cool! C’est tout! Au revoir.

Leave a Reply

