Bonne Anniversaire A Moi!

9 Sep

New friends, an old friend, drinking at Pont Neuf, stepping in a giant pee puddle, clubbing, getting lost, waiting outside the metro for half an hour until it started running again at 5:30 in the morning…I’m not going to try to recap my Saturday night out, but I’ll share a few photos.

Les Americaines.

And today? I went and got mes macarons like I’ve been saying that I would! I went to both Pierre Herme and Laduree. Pierre Herme? Purely heaven.  I got one that was caramel with a browned butter filling, and the other was rose. They were both heavenly. The caramel one was very, very boldly flavored. The rose was light and delicate… And I think it’s my new favorite flavor. Pierre Herme really knows how to make a perfectly textured macaron.

At Laduree, I got a praline flavor and raspberry. I haven’t tried them yet, but I can promise you it’ll be happening soon. I don’t know if Pierre Herme can be beat! But the inside of Laduree was beautiful.

For the rest of my birthday today, I get to relax! And maybe I’ll go for a walk when it cools down outside because right now it’s so HOT. We’ll see!

2 Responses to “Bonne Anniversaire A Moi!”

  1. Mom September 10, 2012 at 2:20 am #

    Hope you had an awesome birthday! We can’t wait to celebrate with you soon. Find us a great place to have your birthday dinner. Love you so much and miss you even more. Mom!

    • chasingparis September 10, 2012 at 5:40 am #

      Will do! Love you too. So excited to see you guys soon!

Leave a Reply

