Une Journee Tranquille

7 Sep

After a long night of dancing at the bar, a relaxing day was exactly what I needed yesterday. I started out with lunch at this adorable place called Cafe Lea. Julie and I had seen it before when walking to Rue Mouffetard, and she actually recognized it from when she google searched places around our apartment. We knew it was a must, and CEA Chris was over at the time, perfect time to go!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Julie and I both ordered the pasta, which was sauteed with vegetables and pieces of cheese mixed in. Oh my goodness, it was one of the most delicious (and simple!) pasta I’ve ever had. Really heavenly. Chris ordered the teriyaki salmon that was encrusted with sesame seeds over sauteed vegetables. I’m bummed that I didn’t think to take a picture of his. It really was beautiful!

Afterwards, it was time for us to part ways. Unfortunately, my lunch dates had to run off to class. I had planned to do the bulk of my homework yesterday, but I decided to walk around the city without a map or a destination instead.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Lovers come to this bridge where they attach their own lock and then throw the key down in the river below. Tara and I promised each other a lock before we leave (if we don’t have one already 😉 )!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Apparently I chose a good direction to walk in and stumbled upon the Notre Dame.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

After two hours, I hopped on the closest metro and went back to my neighborhood. I love the convenience of living in a beautiful city with fantastic and simple public transportation. I’m just so freaking happy here, you guys!

So I celebrated my happiness last night by going out again to Cafe Oz for a little booty shaking with CEA Chris and Christophe, where we met up with some of his friends. I had a blast and stayed up way too late, as usual. I’m so grateful for this whole Thursday and Friday without class business. There’s so much to do, and the time is going by so quickly.

Today was my day for relaxation and finishing all my homework. I decided to take some of the reading I had to do outside and sat at a park that’s hidden across the street from my apartment. I would have never known it was there if I didn’t look at it on the map. It’s located behind a giant high school… I’ll definitely be back. Another walk, eat more bread and cheese, and now I’m just about ready to head off to bed. CEA put together a surprise trip for us tomorrow. The only thing we know is that we have to be at the train station by 8:20 sharp. That means an early morning for me to be able to get ready and take the metro in time. After that, it’s time to go out! My birthday is on Sunday, and Tyler’s birthday is tomorrow, so it’s a dual celebration with CEA friends, Amandine, and Christophe. So excited!

Au revoir!

Leave a Reply

